Where I Got used to the Heat


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Austin
August 21st 2006
Published: September 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Home in TexasHome in TexasHome in Texas

Where I was before Costa Rica
OK
I have been in Texas for 2 weeks, it is HOT. So My sister's house is South of Austin, in an old nieghborhood, all the
homes are on at least 2 acres of land and full of trees. Oaks, cedars, and te dreaded Texas Ash.
Bugs everywhere, the worsrt are the BIG red wood wasps, then the wood scorpions. Long story short, trying to NOT get stung by anything. Just have to quit tangling with poison oak/ivy. Yup, I got that on my arm, hand, back of my leg, and I just don;t want to take this stuff to Costa Rica.
Next week very busy with all old friends, family saying goodbye, eating and eating, and eating. It was great!
So I am getting used to the 100+ temps, no rain, and bugs.
Also, a few critters I have not been around in a while.
This is it for Texas entries, going to Costa Rica blogs here on out.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Critters in TexasCritters in Texas
Critters in Texas

Just some Texas critters.
Critters in Texas 1Critters in Texas 1
Critters in Texas 1

Just some Texas critters.
Tally Tuff guyTally Tuff guy
Tally Tuff guy

HE corners scorpions!
Simon in the houseSimon in the house
Simon in the house

Simon sickass!
LipsLips
Lips

Bottom jaw is messed up.


Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 16; qc: 57; dbt: 0.052s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb