Car Show


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Austin
May 21st 2006
Published: May 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Chevy TailChevy TailChevy Tail

The tail of a '57 Chevy Belair
This morning there was a little surprise waiting for me next to the place where I currently live. A little car show seams to start here in the parking lot of Hooter's Restaurant. And this is something for my taste and of course I had to take some pictures. Apparently it was also something like a contest because later in the afternoon they announced the winners of the various categories. Every winner was called and posed with two Hooters' Girls for a picture and received some insignia they can pin up to a wall. According to the different categories and the few cars, I have to assume that everyone was a winner today. And they all lived happily every after!




Click picture for full image!

Some old Ford modells from the 1960's. Probably their owners are in a club and spend this weekend together here in Austin to present their cars.

A legendary Ford T in beautiful condition and hey, it's for sale! Always remains me of those old silent movies where you can see only cars like this one and that rattling sound when they honk. But I didn't dare to ask if they can sound the horn for me just once. They wouldn't mind of course, though! Or I wasn't just there when they did. I guess?! Anyway, it's to late now.

Another classic US car. A Chevy Belair '57, one of the most recognizable American cars of all time. Most famous for his fine tails and chrome. Maybe one time I will buy me one of these. When I'm retired and have time to sit in a rocking chair in the garage and just stare at my cars. Well, actually it must be a little bit bigger than a regular garage. Maybe more like a little barn.



One of my favorite cars. A classic Ford Mustang.
Of course, it's not like new. A new car never looks that pretty and shiny even under the hood.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.221s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.133s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb