In Austin, Texas!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Austin
October 8th 2010
Published: October 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So, I am visiting my good friend for two weeks before heading to Mallorca, Spain on October 17th. I am a little nervous due to the recent travel warnings about terrorism, but I have read into it pretty extensively and it seems that using common sense around densely populated areas and popular towns is what will keep me safe. Pretty crazy timing though!! I will write when I get to SPAIN!!!!!!

Advertisement



13th October 2010

Don't worry about terrorist
Don't waste time worrying about terrorist. The fact is you have a much, much better chance of being killed or injured on the freeway than in a terrorist attack. I have traveled estensivly and that is the measurement I use. If it is more dangerous than driving on the freeway then I worry about it. Relax and enjoy your trip.

Tot: 0.298s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0565s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb