Mini-Break to the Gulf Coast. Advice?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Austin
April 18th 2004
Published: April 18th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Finally, I get to break away for a little while.  I am going to see a friend of mine.  I will be flying into Mobile, Alabama, we'll head out to Biloxi, Mississippi then over to New Orleans for a bit.  I know it's not a spectacular European Vacation, but I have gone nowhere since being in Europe almost 2 years ago.  I am well over-due for a trip outta here.
I leave in less than 2 weeks and as cheesy as it sounds I want to get as much as I can out of this trip.  I am looking into the "must see/must do's" of mostly New Orleans.  It has been a very long time since I have been there.  I was a small child and aside from the street jazz, dancing, sugar-dusted beignets, and the old homeless lady on the corner sucking raw eggs out of their shell (um, yeah)...I remember very little.  So any suggestions are more than welcomed.
Food?  Drink?  Attractions?  What to avoid?  Let me know.
Thanks =O)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0401s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb