The Second Thing That Went Wrong


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Austin
June 20th 2009
Published: June 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

3/4 shot3/4 shot3/4 shot

This one's for the ladies.
So I've had another hiccup in my journey, and this one was a little bigger. I woke up to find that my 9:45 am flight from Austin to Dallas had been delayed until 11 am, meaning that would miss my connecting flight to JFK, and thus to Rome. Awesome. Thanks, American.

I headed to the airport anyway, in hopes of speaking to someone at the desk, but it turned out to be a big clusterf*%#. It turns out that everyone else who was on my flight was going to miss their connecting flights, too. No pictures of this, since I didn't want to be taken in for questioning.

Luckily I was able to get a hold of someone at American on the phone while I was waiting in line. So now I'm leaving here 7 hours later than planned and arriving in Rome about 10 hours later. On the bright side, I get to sit in Heathrow for 3 hours tomorrow.

I guess the optimist in me should look at this as one more day in Austin instead of one less day in Rome. At least I can go pick up an iPod charger. Eh, that's really not much of a consolation prize.




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



22nd June 2009

Hi Rish, We have been thinking about you-hope you are enjoying your day in rome. Glad that we will be able to keep up with you through this blog. Take care. Love you! Mom and Dad
22nd June 2009

How much does your backpack weigh? Did you reach Rome safely?

Tot: 0.223s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1622s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb