29 hours to go.. should I start packing?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Austin
December 20th 2005
Published: December 20th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Wednesday morning, at 6am, I'll set out for my big adventure: a week in New York city, followed by 4 weeks in India.
Here it is Monday very late/Tuesday very early, and there is not one thing in my bag. I'm not terribly worried about this fact - I don't need to haul the kitchen sink on my trip. But, as with most things like this, I wish it were done so I could quit thinking about it.

It is always this way - too many things to do, not enough time to do them. Fortunately, in the last few hours I've moved from "thinking about packing" to "laying thing out that I need to pack". Maybe by noon tomorrow there'll be something in my bag.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb