13 days and counting


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Austin
February 27th 2008
Published: February 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

DEAR FRIENDS,
I'VE DECIDED TO GO WITH TRAVELBLOG INSTEAD OF MYSPACE FOR THIS LITTLE INDIA BLOG. THIS WAY I CAN POST PICTURES WITH MY ENTRIES AND MY PARENTS WON'T HAVE TO GET A MYSPACE TO KEEP UP WITH ME. I JUST BOUGHT A SWELL NEW CAMERA THIS WEEKEND AND I INTEND TO BE OUTTA CONTROL WITH THE PICTURE TAKING. WHEN I WAS A KID I WANTED TO BE A PHOTOGRAPHER FOR NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC, THIS IS ABOUT AS CLOSE AS I'LL GET.
TODAY SOME DOCTOR AT WORK LECTURED ME FOR 20MINUTES ABOUT DRUG RESISTANT STRAINS OF MALARIA, AND PROCEEDED TO TELL ME TO BURN MY TICKET OR GO IF I'VE CONSIDERED MYSELF TO ALREADY HAVE LIVED A FULL LIFE. THANKS BUDDY!!!

Advertisement



6th March 2008

What does he know
Adrienne, congratulations! Just tell that doc, it's OK, you can live vicariously through my blog! He just a jealous eejit, wishing he didn't have to be an indentured servant to pay off med school. Have a great time in India, please send pictures of the Taj. We can't wait to see it in person.
7th March 2008

babygirl! did you send this link to serah? you are going to be blowing up this spot. we all love you and that doc is DUMB. i hope he reads this comment. look, dude, people go to india all the time. its not a 3rd world country anymore. hello? its like a fricken NYC in eurasia! remember that? eurasia. i love you!
7th March 2008

I did send it to Serah!!
I hope she reads it! I love you and I love Serah. I wish you girls were here helping me pack!!
8th March 2008

wow
hey Adrienne!!!! Wow what an awesome adventure you are starting ! Have fun, be careful.(that's the old lady in me talking) can't wait to follow the blog. Lisa
8th March 2008

Way to go girl!!!!!
Your doing it.... I love the way you live life.....Be safe your in my thoughts and prayers.....The stories you'll have to tell....... :)

Tot: 0.225s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 10; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0557s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb