Getting Ready to leave


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Austin
February 5th 2008
Published: February 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Here is my much anticipated first entry


Hi there,
I'm getting ready to leave. I hope to finish packing soon and I hope that then I will be more relaxed.
I've been struggling with my computer and new digital camera ever since Christmas and I think I've finally gotten some of the problems under control. I was having trouble because my computer wouldn't recognize my camera, which means they couldn't talk to each other and I had no way to download my photos. This was not going to work. I have since discovered that my camera works if I plug it into a keyboard plugged into my computer. The problem being that a keyboard is a big thing to take. So today I found an old USB hub and YAY it worked! So now my camera and my computer can talk with something that is smaller. The problem is that the USB hub that I have requires external power. I don't know what to do but I'm sure I will come up with a solution.
And here I go to pack...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0177s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 998.7kb