Finally ...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee » Nashville
March 5th 2015
Published: March 5th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Hello to this whole new world,

I have thought about doing this for a while ... but there's always something to hold me back. First of all, my English writing skill is rather shitty, as you can see now or later. I'm kind of scared of people's judgment on my grammar and vocabs since English is not my first language. I should not use the word "hate", more like dislike the idea of writing "professionally" with proper, formal language, no run-on sentences, right placement of punctuation, etc. Second of all, I did not have a decent enough camera to snap a little evidence of everything I have experienced, just to prove that I have some substances. Moreover, I have a memory and attention span of a gold-fish (like 3 seconds?), I need to write down and memorize all the amazing things I have seen and done. So years from now, looking back at my travel experience, I can smile with satisfaction.

Good enough rambling for the first entry. I can't believe that I'm actually sitting down to type all of this. I'm normally really lazy with writing down stuff. Let's see how long this determination will be kept alive ... I know myself well enough to think that there is a high possibility that I'm going to give up on this. I don't think I have enough will-power to finish what I started. We will see ...Travel and make-do enough money to travel has been the fuel to my goal and I hope life works out well for me ... "You are young .. You have years ahead to travel" - Yes, I know and I totally agree. But the hunger for the taste of experience might not last long ... So travel while you can. Stay young, stay foolish, make friends and travel the world.

I'm on Spring break, a little hiatus from college. From Pennsylvania to Tennesse, this road trip with my college friends has been fun-ish so far, with some not too heated annoying glares or comments here and there (haha living with other people for a longer period of time than you usually have is kind of frustrating. Besides, this is my first official road trip ever... Wonder how couples survive?). I will update this blog with new entry when I get back to Pennsylvania, through this hell of a Thor storm. 11 hours and I hope we don't really have to stop when the roads get too icy. You know, they always describe the prettiest parts of a vacation, but I bet for sure, there are tons of frustrating moments.

Anyhow, time for bed and let's test if this first entry can be posted or not. If not, I will be damned because I actually put effort in this (sounds like a whine baby but who cares)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0303s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb