2 weeks to go


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee » Knoxville
October 22nd 2006
Published: October 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

00
DAYS 
00
HOURS 
00
MINS 
00
SECS

til I leave



So this is my attempt at an entry to my travel blog. I leave Atlanta at around 5pm on November 6th, have a layover in Houston for about 3 hours, and then finally arrive in Buenos Aires November 7 at around 11am I think. I've got reservations at a hostel in Palermo for 5 days, and after that I'll have to figure it out. The plan is to find an immersion school to study at for at least a month, if not two. I'll also spend those first five days figuring out my accomidations for the next month or two. Do I want an apartment, should I go with something through the school, can I find room somewhere, etc... At least the last month will be spent travelling around Argentina and/or other South American countries. At least that's the plan for now - but who knows what will happen once I get down there. I guess I'll find out soon. Hasta luego!

Advertisement



2nd November 2006

Good for You
Dave, Stef sent me your travelblog and I wanted to tell you good lucka nd have fun. You did not mention it but are you going alone? Take care and stay in touch. Karen
3rd November 2006

Hey Karen!
Great to hear from you again. And yes, I'm going alone. I know I'll meet tons of other travellers and locals alike though, so hopefully I won't be alone for too long. Thanks for the well wishes!
6th November 2006

Have a blast!
We hope you have a great trip, and we'll be reading your blog (well, devouring may be a better word) in order to live vicariously through this adventure of yours. Have a blast, be safe, update this blog regularly, and we'll see you when you get back! Love you, LeeAnne, Bob, and Maggie

Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0507s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb