Excitement and Preparation


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » South Dakota » Spearfish
November 16th 2007
Published: November 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Countdown to Departure





Well, only 10 days until I fly out of Denver International Airport. I have been busy reading about what to bring/not bring and taking care of the things that I need to get done before I leave. I have found lots of websites that document other peoples travels around this region and the more I read, the more I get excited about my trip. For a while I was questioning whether or not I should take my bike for my mode of transportation, however, the more I read other peoples accounts, the more I became convinced that biking was the way to go. It seems to have so many more advantages over being "just another tourist."

This is going to be a unique trip, filled with surprises and unexpected experiences. I look forward to sharing my accounts with you and using this blog as a vehicle for communication. Cheers!

Advertisement



17th November 2007

Random
I stumbled across your blog randomly (I'll be honest, Spearfish, SD caught my eye) and just felt the need to announce that I was born in SD and know where Spearfish is! I leave Dec. 11 for a similar trip, minus the bike. Glad you are excited. It should be fun, for both of us.

Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0487s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb