Day 3


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » South Dakota » Keystone
January 20th 2008
Published: January 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

It's day 3 of my Road Trip to NYC. So far I have hit Washington State, stayed over in Idaho, which was beautiful. Was unlucky to have my GPS take me on the scenic trip through Montana, then stayed in Wyoming, a state I didn't like, but could have been the terrible weather, I white knuckled it through the whole state yesterday and today.
Today I had lunch in Sturgis South Dakota, the town that is famous for the annual biker gathering, then I was pulled over by the South Dakota Hwy Patrol, clocked at 130 mph, that's aprox. 180 Km for you Canadians! LOL I didn't know my car had as much spunk as me! Once he realized where I was from he told me that even in South Dakota, British Columbia is famous for it's bud. So he had his dog sniff out my car, mandatory if your from British Columbia, LOL (I just made that up), his dog obviously didn't find anything but proceeded to pee on my car, maybe it's how he certifies that I am good to go, LOL? I had just washed all of Wyoming off of my car so the officer felt bad and just gave me a warning. Good dog!
I then set the car on cruise control for the rest of the day just to be safe. you can legally do 140 km - 75 mph here anyways, so it's still making good time.
I then took a detour to Mount Rushmore which was cool, and the little town called Keystone just before the short trip up the mountain was very cute.
I am now in a small town called Brandon in South Dakota, another night of fast food. No Thai, chinese, sushi, nothing! No wonder American's are getting fat!
I am all warm in my comfort in suite and it is -27 farenheit with the wind chill outside, WTF! Not sure what that is in celcius, but I find it funny that American's think Canada is cold. I hope my car starts in the morning.
I hope to be in Chicago by Monday.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0686s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb