Bass for Breakfast?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » South Carolina » Irmo
June 10th 2011
Published: June 10th 2011
Edit Blog Post

M- We arrived in the Carolinas yesterday to hook up with my mum and brother from the UK and brother and nephew from Florida. The plan is to scatter my father’s ashes at the weekend and generally hang out for a few days at my mum’s house on the lake and spend some family time together. My aunt, uncle and cousins who live nearby have been keeping an eye on the house for my mum. When we arrived yesterday everything looked fantastic. Thanks guys.

With the 100 deg. temperature and high humidity it didn’t take long before the family was laughing and joking by/in the pool. The house is in the middle of a forest on a small lake with a few neighbors. You can’t help but chill when you come here.

After an afternoon in the pool we spent most of the evening watching my nephew fishing and chatting on the porch. We already knew that there were some decent sized catfish in the lake but my nephew managed to catch couple of nice Bass. His dad says we are having them for breakfast …

We wrapped up the night in true American style by watching Miami play Dallas in the NBA finals over sa few beers. It’s now just before 9am and I’m sitting on the porch with my mum and youngest brother looking forward to another chilled day. We are still waiting for our fish breakfast though ...



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0311s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb