9 Days & Counting....


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Rhode Island
April 21st 2005
Published: April 21st 2005
Edit Blog Post

Destin, FLDestin, FLDestin, FL

Here I am last August in beautiful Destin, FL
9 more days and April and I will be heading out on the great open road for 3 months of exploration, learning and pure relaxation. To say I am excited is an understatement.....I am looking forward to working from the road, writing, meeting new people, experiencing new places, eating new foods, smelling new smells -- I think you get the idea! 😉 From Florida's beautiful beaches to the excitement and intrigue of New Orleans to the Texas Panhandle and Santa Fe sky -- every little thing is making me excited. I can't wait to see Las Vegas. It has been a couple of years since my last visit and from what I heard -- it has gotten bigger & better (if you can imagine that)! Hey, there is a Margaritaville....soooooo I am THERE baby! 😊 I am also looking forward to exploring California and the South Western United State's National Parks (Zion, Bryce, Canyonlands, Capital Reef, Monument Valley etc.,) before heading home through Colorado (can't wait to drive Trail Ridge road through the Rocky Mountains) and to visit....drum roll please....THE CORN PALACE in Mitchell, South Dakota! My oh my....what a way to end our voyage before heading home. I will pray
April - Navarre Beach, FLApril - Navarre Beach, FLApril - Navarre Beach, FL

Here is a beautiful picture of April at Navarre Beach near Destin last April before that summer's hurricanes!
to God for good health and safety and hopefully this will be one of the best summer's of mine and April's life.

Stay tuned!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.033s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0171s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb