Anyway


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Rhode Island
December 22nd 2008
Published: December 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

I wasn't going to post another entry, but my dad suggested I write one more to let everyone know that our plane didn't crash.

It didn't crash! We got home safe, and literally not a minute too soon. The second we landed in Boston, it started to snow. By the time we got out of the airport, it was really coming down. It took us about 2 hours 45 minutes to get back to East Greenwich. Craazy. The kids on the other flight weren't so lucky. Our group had been split into 2 flights: 19 of us on British Airways (direct to Boston), and 70 others on Northwest Airlines (stopover in Detroit, then back to Boston). Unfortunately, by the time they landed in Detroit, all flights were grounded...and the Boston flight was cancelled. A few people got out that night, but mostly everyone else was stranded in Detroit for another whole day. The flight was rescheduled for 9:27 PM the following day. Awful. However, at this point in time, it looks like everyone is home and safe, enjoying Christmas.

I know I am. I've been eating the most fattening and delicious foods! But I really miss the castle, and it's dwellers.

Until my next adventure,

Theresa

Advertisement



22nd December 2008

the last one
My final harassment. Enjoy those fattening foods. There'll be lots of fun nicknames we can call you. -- pudgy-wudgy, etc. See you ok the 30th. Let's make a blanket fort!

Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 55; dbt: 0.1022s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb