Floodville, USA


Advertisement
Published: June 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello, all! Sorry I haven't updated in so long. Since the campers arrived, it has been go-go-go ALL THE TIME! My campers are great, very cute, but it is a LOT of work. My age group requires a LOT of attention and energy, but I'm having a lot of fun. I didn't post about all the activities we've had, but I'll kind of just list them off: square dance and bowling party with boys' side counselors, staff show rehearsals, camper auditions for the camp shows, daily activities like MADD and dance&cheer (which is actually super fun, by the way :o) and gymnastics and all kinds of stuff! Today is my day off, which I am very thankful for because it is necessary to take time for ourselves once in a while...

On another note, it has been raining basically non-stop since the second day of camp. Not just sprinkling raining, like flooding, torrential rain that closes roads and floods our waterfront. The campers are disappointing, we're disappointed, but c'est la vie, non? Thanks for the mail, I love getting it even if it takes me a while to reply. I'll be writing back to a few people today. Send stamps if you can :o) Miss you all, but having fun!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0392s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb