o trash


Advertisement
Published: May 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

yesterday was Novafest which always includes drinking the whole day and soon passing out late in the afternoon for most and then maybe waking up for the concert that night. O college how fun! I live in the west campus apartments which has a nice little yard area with volleyball courts out in the front. It was a beautiful day and people were barbequing and having fun socializing for probably one of the last times before finals are over. There were tons of people on west campus! However, I wake up the next day and walk outside and I am disgusted, you could barely see the grass out in front because of the all trash that had accumulated over the span of the day. My mother and I were very tempted to pick up all that trash because of how disgusted we were at how people could be so careless. Yes I know when people drink beer, we lose our judgment but I find it hard to believe that people did not bring trashbags out when they weere having their bbqs! I think on a higher level this may be the problem that our society has especially with environmental problems with pollution especially and that is the careless behavior we have against these problems that is spread across the globe!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.194s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0662s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb