Carpel Tunnel in the thumbs!


Advertisement
Published: March 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

hello!
Well my contract is almost up on my phone so I started looking around for a new phone at the verizon store. I am shocked with how much the cell phone has advanced in the past 2 years that I have had my phone. Two years ago, I thought I was so cool with my small slider phone and now my phone is pitiful compared to the cell phones now. Some of the technology is really cool but some of it I find so unnecessary. A cell phone is used for certain reasons, I believe and that is to call people for business or sometimes it is so much easier to use a cell phone when you are roaming around and not home. The sidekicks, the blackberries and those kind of phones are becoming more and more popular. Now you can email all you want on your phone, check the news, talk online to friends, and I find some of this a little annoying. While it is amazing that we can do these kind of things on a cell phone. But you see people in class on their sidekicks or in places you should not see someone iming their friends and it can be a little annoying. Many people starting getting carpel tunnel syndrome because of the computers and how much we type on the computer. Now there are cases where their thumbs are starting to get carpel tunnel which I kind of think is funny in a way. What will be next??
-Till next time
-Valerie



Advertisement



Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.044s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb