DVD's


Advertisement
Published: March 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Being that its midterms week I am very stressed out! I had three tests and a paper due along with other homework. It is soooo nice to be able to take a break from all of it though and watch a good movie. This got me thinking about how amazing it is that they can put so much information on one little CD. You don't have to worry about it being fuzzy, like with a video, and it is definately less bulky which makes it easier to store. With DVD's you have so many options. You can pick certain scenes you want to see as well as out-takes and other commentary from the director or the actors. It makes it easy to learn more about the movie and the thought process that goes into movie making, which is most of the time very interesting. It is really incredible to me how people can come up with these inventions, and it is funny to think we went so long with out having them. I feel like we take these things for advantage and don't really think about how lucky we are. So basically I just wanted to express how thankful I am for DVD's especially during exam weeks when I need a little bit of a break from studying!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 44; dbt: 0.05s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb