TURN IT OFF!!!


Advertisement
Published: February 2nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

I never would have thought that I would have a problem with an alarm clock! Granted that it does wake you up every morning, I normally do not have a problem with getting out of bed. It is sad when your alarm goes off and you are woken up from a very peaceful sleep to start, what in most cases is going to be, a hectic day. Despite this, I dislike hearing the alarm clock sound during the day even more than in the morning. I understand that people nap throughout the day, and that is fine. However, when you forget to turn off your alarm clock and it is beeping ALL DAY LONG that gets annoying! After being at college for a year and a half I have experienced this many times. Just the other day I was in my room trying to read and all I could concentrate on was the continuing BEEP BEEP BEEP (etc) that was coming from the room across the hall. It was so hard to try and block out the noise just to do my work. I really wished everyone would make sure to turn off their alarm clocks everyday so this no longer happens, because as my own alarm clock disrupts my sleep, I do not need someone else's alarm clock disrupting my day.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0366s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb