Cell Phones


Advertisement
Published: January 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

One part of modern technology that is really starting to get on my nerves are cell phones. Cell phone are becoming such a large part of our way of living, they are a must have for all ages. I am not anti- cell phones for many reasons, mainly because they make one's life a lot easier when it comes to contacting people, but I feel that cell phones can be "abused" at times by people and that they are getting too out of hand. I would say that the majority of commericals that are aired today are either Sprint or Verizon ad's that are out of date by the time they air. Every time I see a new cell phone commerical I see a new little peice of technology added to phones that we dont really need at all. For example you can now enjoy your favorite television shows or look up sports scores on the internet...all from your cell phone. Yes this is a very appealing picture but is all of this really necessary? Are we becoming a society that constantly needs to be entertained on call at the slightest moment of boredom? I would like to think no but people certainly buy into having the newest, sharpest, smallest, cell phone that Catherine Zeta Jones tells you to get. I might be old fashoned but all I need my phone to do is to connect me to the person I want to talk to. Over break I was a substitue teachers aid in elementary schools and all of this came to me one day after dismisal when a couple of first graders whipped out their cell phone/tv/computer/video game system, to probably talk to each other on their walk home... I mean thats not normal right?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0372s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb