Northeastern excursion


Advertisement
Published: July 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Hello Pittsburgh 18 secs
Just got back from summer trip #3. I'm actually looking forward to my trips being over- I leave for the Keys in about 5 days and I miss my bed, cats, and nephews. I also miss days that don't consist of sitting in a car for the majority of daylight. Not to say I'm not having fun- I am! Pittsburgh was fun- I was born in that city and lived there for a few years. I have family there so I visit from time to time. This time, however, we went to some restaurant Primanti brothers, which is apparently a Pittsburgh classic. It's essentially a philly cheese steak with coleslaw and french fries shoved on top- it was delicious! We walked around the city some and got to spend time with my cousin and her new husband. Then we were off to Philadelphia (we somehow managed to take a really long time to drive everywhere) where Stefani has family. We spent time with her family (liked 'em) and toured Philly for a day (it's a dirty, smelly city, but lots of history!). We saw the liberty bell, Penn's landing, ate a Philly Cheese Steak (where the cook slung grease on me
Transformers!Transformers!Transformers!

This is in Pittsburgh- it's a "transformer" made from bridges
and the cashier got dazzled by my eyes), and played in a fountain. After Philly we went to Berlin, MD where my grandma is. She lives on a farm surrounded by miles of corn and bean fields. Never watch the movie "Signs" before going to visit her... you just won't sleep. Also never think of ghosts while you sleep there- the houses are OLD and farmy and just seem like people go there to die so they can haunt them... yipe. We went to Ocean City boardwalk and the beach and spent lots of time with grandma. We left MD to spend a day in DC (that was a long day and we got rained on so hard we might as well have jumped in a pool) and stopped at my friend Damon's place in Charlottesville for a couple nights before getting back. I believe Tuesday I am leaving for the Keys (my last trip) to help Stefani and Aaron drive down for temporary relocation. Then school will start shortly after and I will have no idea what happened between now and 30!


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

Primanti'sPrimanti's
Primanti's

Yum yum!
Intercourse, PA!Intercourse, PA!
Intercourse, PA!

Amish country
Grandma'sGrandma's
Grandma's

She lives on a farm- next to corn and bean fields for miles
Sand turtle!Sand turtle!
Sand turtle!

We all got buried in the sand- Aaron's looked the best (I was a mermaid and Stef was a dolphin)
Where's Waldo?Where's Waldo?
Where's Waldo?

See if you can find me and Stef in front of the Lincoln Memorial!
I heart AbeI heart Abe
I heart Abe

Somehow this angle makes my arms look incredibly chunky...


Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0304s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb