Arrived in Philly


Advertisement
Published: September 7th 2010
Edit Blog Post

DepartureDepartureDeparture

Just before leaving South Station bus terminal in Boston
After 7 hours on the bus this morning, I arrived in Philadelphia from Boston by Greyhound bus after a quick stop in New York City.

My first stop was to pick up a new travel bag (duffel bag, backpack, suitcase combination) to make travel easier. My grandparents helped me pick it out and I will be staying with them for the next 2 days.

We went and saw the movie Cairo Time this evening and had sushi for dinner. The movie was a quirky romantic drama with some fantastic shots of Cairo especially close ups of the pyramids.

I will travel to Washington D.C. on Wednesday.

I got some photos from the bus seat view today as I passed New York City and just as I entered Philadelphia.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

A familiar sceneA familiar scene
A familiar scene

Likely to be a familiar scene in the coming weeks.............rest stops
Streets of New York CityStreets of New York City
Streets of New York City

It was a blur for me too today.
Cairo TimeCairo Time
Cairo Time

Good acting
Soceity HillSoceity Hill
Soceity Hill

Me and my new friend on Society Hill in Philly


7th September 2010

nice photo selection!

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0379s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb