Endings and Beginnings


Advertisement
Published: May 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

The day after tomorrow I will officially be a college graduate. I will be a proud owner of a diploma from the University of the Arts BFA Acting program...........so now what?I have been a student for as long as I can remember and more or less my life has been structured around my education.

I have grown so much in this city, and although I hope to return, it's not my home. I'm not 100% sure where that is. I will miss seeing all faces that have become so firmilar over the last four years. I will miss the friends I have made, and miss the ease at which college allows you to meet people. I think I'll miss the structure. At least I know how to do well within the stucture- This last week has proven to be a while wind tour of coffee shops, shows, resteraunt as I say good bye to the people I'm leaving in "the city that loves you back". Speaking of which I'm off to meet someone for dinner.

Just needed to get something started among with so much ending this week.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.148s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0484s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb