Final Stretch


Advertisement
Published: May 11th 2012
Edit Blog Post

LeelooLeelooLeeloo

The heartbreaker.
I graduated college and feel pretty alright about that. Didn't attend the ceremony and instead spent the entire day with a stray dog that Benny and I found the day before. Leeloo stole my heart. Of course two days before I leave Philadelphia - after 5 years of residency and 23 years of yearning for a pup in my life - I stumble upon this loving and loyal little pooper.

There was a going away party for Brent and I. It was great to see everybody one last time, though I really wish I had had more time during the semester to hang out. I immediately whipped out my Rodenbach reserved for the occasion. Good times. Lots of hugs. Leeloo was showered with love and soaked it all in.

Now I am home. Fitting in last minute goodbyes and making sure everything is good and ready with my bicycle. Installed a new bottom bracket and am warey of how far my wheels will take me, but it's too late to order a new set. I still have to pack my remaining belongings into a box or two so that my Mom can send them to my new home - wherever and whenever that may be. For all I know, I could get tendonitis in my knee 5 days in and end up back in Emmaus. Either way I'll be happy. That's the beauty of all this. No matter what happens, I'm excited and stoked to pursue whatever the next step is.

Picked up a copy of East of Eden for the road.

Hopefully convincing my Mom to come out to the bar with my brother and I tonight.

Leaving in 4 days. It's suppose to thunderstorm. I truly hope the meteorologists live up to their reputation.

Preliminary thoughts on my mind: (1) This will be rad. (2) God I hope I can fight through being so out of shape. (3) Just make it to Pittsburgh at least. (4) Having free time to read is going to be great. (5) I wonder how long it will take for me to feel like college is actually over. (6) My wheelset better hold out. (7) It may seem like I lack a certain excitement, but the truth is that I've been counting down the days for this moment for so long that now this just feels like the next logical step.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.091s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb