Home


Advertisement
Published: March 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

"Home is the dearest spot on earth, and it should be the centre, though not the boundary, of the affections." Mary Baker Eddy

My home is a beautiful spot in northcentral Pennsylvania and it is indeed for me the "dearest spot on earth". I've lived other places and I love exploring new places but this is the one place I always come back to. Here are a few photos of the place I call home that I've taken over the past year. There are a lot more photos at a photo site I maintain at: Crystal Lake Ski Center Photos


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Laughlin LodgeLaughlin Lodge
Laughlin Lodge

This is Laughlin Lodge, the original building on the property. It was built around 1900 as a hunting lodge. It's original name was Bena Lodge. (Bena is an Indian word meaning ruffed grouse). We now call it Laughlin Lodge after the former owners Page & Bessie Laughlin. To see more photos click here: url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/clski/sets/1517082/
Alford HallAlford Hall
Alford Hall

This building was built in 1971 and named after my grandparents, Charles & Katherine Alford. It has a commercial kitchen and large dining room with a wonderful view of Crystal Lake.


Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0263s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb