The Sweetest Place on Earth


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Pennsylvania » Hershey
August 23rd 2016
Published: June 14th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 40.2858, -76.6506

Editor's NOTE: Normally Glenn proof-read's my blog and does some major editing, however I am not asking him to do this for me, since he needs a break. So bear with me if there are misspelled words and the grammar is incorrect. Thanks for reading.

Also, I've changed the format for the most recent entry to be on top.

Verna fixed us the most delicious breakfast. We enjoyed talking with her and learning more about her love for people, photography and travel.

Glenn and I then left for the day. Since we had done ALL of our visits on Monday, we kinda had a "day off". Although we could have done the "Sights and Sounds" production, we decided instead to go to Hershey, Pennsylvania. I have always wanted to go to this charming town. It was only about 45 min. from the Martin's house.

We first stopped at the Pretzel store - nothing says more about Pennsylvania Dutch than a soft pretzel. I remember Mrs. Thomas buying me my first pretzel when I was visiting many many years ago.

Once we got into Hershey, we went to the Chocolate World of Hersey. It just says "Sugar". There was one exhibition that
was FREE and we did that. Then I had enough Chocolate. Glenn bought me a Hershey Souvenir spoon.

We were thinking of returning to Lancaster for lunch, but instead decided to eat "locally". We asked a Hershey employee where to dine, and she suggested Hershey Pantry. Glenn ordered Chicken salad and I had a Tex/Mex wrap. Delicious.

We have driven back to Lancaster, and Glenn is getting an Oil Change at Pep Boys while I update my TravelPod.



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.141s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb