Trusting God...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oklahoma » Tulsa
August 19th 2008
Published: August 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello Everyone!

I am currently in Nashville, Tennessee visiting friends and wanted to give you all an update concerning my endeavor. I still very much want to leave for Moscow on August 29th but things are looking grim. I am still waiting on my invitation from the school and then I have to apply for my Visa with the Russian government. I spoke with Amber (the other AIMer who has been in Moscow for 15 months, but is currently home for a visit) and she said she is not able to leave next week as originally planned because she too has not received her letter of invitation. She has been trying to get hers for two months and I have been trying for over a month and half. I'm not sure what the hold up is. Thankfully I will be able to change my flight and won't lose the money I paid for it. Only God knows when I will be able to leave. But I am trusting Him to work things out for my good. I beleive there is a reason for this delay so I am ok with my current situation. Hopefully I will know something soon and will be able to update you all once again. Until then...keep me in your prayers that God will work things out.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0497s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb