Day 62 - Chicago - Ohio


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Ohio
May 27th 2012
Published: May 27th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Steve woke up this morning to be confronted by a pissed off Mark. Seemed that he was the only one who returned to the hostel the evening before, got ready and was waiting around for an hour or so with no idea that everyone else had changed their plans. Turned out he went out to let off some steam and ran into Zach and they drank the evening away complaining. He was not at all pleased, but having experienced something similar at Easton's I commented that he will get over it quickly and realise what a jackass he was. Today was Becca's birthday and to celebrate we were heading to the Cedar Point theme park.

Sadly by the time we arrived there, I had a stinking cold and had no energy to join in at the "Greatest Theme Park in the World!" so Todd took myself, Scott, Kylie, Kristina, Joanna and Sumi to our site, and after we pitched our tents, we headed out to a nearby Steak & Shake fast food restaurant - basically another 50's throwback - for another good meal. Already I was feeling much better and felt perhaps I'd made a mistake in not going to Cedar Point with the others. When Todd dropped us off back at the site, he went and collected the others and take them to the same restaurant for their dinner. I in the meantime went to bed early, a task made difficult by the nearby railroad tracks that seemed to have the world's longest freight trains frequently passing. The train enthusiast in me didn't mind, but the rest did!

A few people had commented that more was done to celebrate Becca's birthday, including the theme park, whilst with my birthday I got a card, cake and a empty rodeo bar to celebrate. I really don't mind, because I have extended my birthday a little by travelling around America.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0607s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb