"'Cause everyone knows now that every night now will be [Becky]'s last night in town..."


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Ohio
July 2nd 2006
Published: July 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Local ambienceLocal ambienceLocal ambience

Who needs cathedrals and seascapes when you can have Skye Bar?
So I used this quote (do you know the song? Can you guess it? Write it in the comments! It'll be a contest!!! Who will be first? No really, it's not that exciting) because I have been emailing groups of friends and family to give them this blog address, but my AOL address book is AWFUL and cumbersome and pretty much defeats the purpose of having an address book. Because of this, I had to resend a lot of the same information to the same people, who are at this point probably checking their multiple emails and yelling, "Ok! Ok! We get it! You're leaving!" I feel like a bit of a stalker.

But I digress.

Yes, this WAS my last night in town, and I spent it at a nearby restaurant with some of my housemates (current, new, and future). Chargrilled fish sandwich - yum! Roomies Megan and Mark have been in the house for a year now; Josh and Brandon just moved in within the last week and a half or so, and Dan is supposed to be moving in some time before the school year starts, but he spends so much time at the house it's
Mark and I at dinnerMark and I at dinnerMark and I at dinner

It was under debate whether the tuna is really ugly or not.
practically official already.

Which is a good thing. I owe Dan my firstborn child or an arm and a leg, (whichever is considered more precious), for helping me through my various computer crises. Let's see, the crisis list has gotten pretty extensive in the past month: internet crashes on my computer due to viruses, having to reboot the whole thing with a new system disc, and -horror of horrors - almost losing roughly $100 worth of purchased music. Thankfully, the majority of that has been salvaged and is ready to be re-selected for enjoyment on my trip. Yay!

Tomorrow morning is for last-minute errands, figuring out my iPod stuff, and hoping that my laundry has dried overnight... and then I'm off! Next post: my London layover with Allison!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Chicks with short hairChicks with short hair
Chicks with short hair

Except Megan's hair is a whole lot smoother now, so she says, after the homemade concoction she was wearing on it before we left. All I know is that it involved eggs and mayo and smelled like it involved eggs and mayo.
Josh and BrandonJosh and Brandon
Josh and Brandon

Ha ha - the new guys. They have no idea what they're in for ;).
My saviorMy savior
My savior

The internet on my computer that posted this blog was made possible by Dan. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!


5th July 2006

i know...
Ben Folds Five, Becky's last night in town
5th July 2006

I wanted to answer the music question, but am not quick enough
Becky, Congrats on your graduation. I am so glad you get to get some traveling in. Hey, just a note, Ben Folds is in my top five artists, it must be in the blood.
9th July 2006

Ya, Beck, I thought you were keeping us posted! Where the heck are you! Love Kara

Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.057s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb