Home sweet home


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Ohio » Lancaster
June 14th 2007
Published: June 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I have been home for nearly four days now.
In recap my trip was the single most fanastic experience of my life. I have learned and experienced so many things and nearly all of them are unrelateable. I cannot convey how dwarfing the colleseum made me feel, the overwhelming feeling of insignifigance the ancient greek pantheon instilled in me, and how unskilled I am by Monet's "Lillies." Just in general a humbling and growing experience.
I have seen and felt many an amazing sights and emotions, but upon returning home I have realized that there is (if any) sight than that of family and close friends and no feeling can compare to that of complete relaxation and comfort spent in their company. It is strage to say (and I am sure even moreso to hear) but I have seen the beauty of the Scottish Highlands; the serene spectacle of the Swiss Alps; and the haunting peaks of Greece but I find none more amazing than the rolling hills of Ohio. I love my home and my travels have not made me stray from its comfort but just given me a new outlook. I plan on traveling the world in my life but Ohio shall forever and always be my home.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0965s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb