T-8days


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Ohio » Cuyahoga Falls
January 3rd 2010
Published: January 3rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

8 days until I leave for Geneva. It's not exactly a week yet, so I don't have to go into hardcore-get-ready-mode, and instead have chosen to be extremely lazy. I'm on my third Netflix movie today. I win.

I still have to wait for my loan and credit card to come (nothing I can do to hurry that); get a debit card from AAA; buy a converter, backpack, boots, coat; spend some quality time with some friends; buy my books; get Swiss Francs; pack; and calm my mother down. I hope saving this all for the last week won't backfire. Saying that, though, is utterly pointless, as I am a procrastinator in my nature. No matter how much I talk about how I might need to do this stuff sooner, I won't. I am destined to condense all of this to the last minute. I'm okay with that. Working with a deadline is the only way to get stuff done properly 😉

As for now I am going to finish watching this movie, take a shower, eat with my family, and see a friend. Hey at least I got some quality time with a friend checked off the list.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0353s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb