Off to Canada!


Advertisement
Published: May 17th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Pam (a friend I met on my first Road Scholar trip) and I are heading up to an "independent study" Road Scholar trip in Montreal and Canada. She drove to my house, then we left together on a road trip to explore the 1,000 Islands (NY and Ontario) area, Montreal, Quebec City, and on the way back, hitting Kingston, Ontario and Niagara Falls (both sides). The "independent study" means there are fewer group tours and activities, with afternoons and evenings left on our own to explore.

This trip is different from recent trips because I normally travel alone;

We left Strongsville about 9 am and drove as far as Watertown, NY. It occurred to me that some of Mom's family is from the area, so it might be fun to come back later for a couple days to hang around cemeteries! When we got to town, we didn't have time for much more than dinner, but we did walk around town a bit and enjoyed seeing some of the old Victorian houses. I chatted up a woman taking pictures outside the Historical Society building and she highly recommended visiting the Roswell P Flower Memorial Library the following day, which we decided to do on our way out of town in the morning.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 33; dbt: 0.0476s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb