Love Me Tomorrow, Won't You Please Promise Me?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Ohio » Cincinnati
June 5th 2012
Published: June 5th 2012
Edit Blog Post

[youtube=bOo0mQOL1b4][youtube=kzrXIOvb3uY]So, as the Chicago lyrics of the title suggest, tomorrow is an important day.

Emily and I leave for Vermont at 3:00 tomorrow. My last final is today at 2:00, and I have plenty to prepare and pack for my 15 hour trip and 2-month-long stay. It finally hit me this morning at work (where I currently am) that today is my last full day in Cinci until fall semester...

updates


Although we're leaving tomorrow, fundraising is still in process. My first payment deadline is Thursday (it was technically last Sunday, May 27) when I arrive in Vermont. I am expected to have raised $825 by this deadline. As of today, there is $457.82 in my account. It's been exciting checking my account and seeing the names and amounts that people have been donating! It's incredible how God can provide and surprise me 😊




The next payment period is June 18, when $600 more is due, then July 18, when the remaining $600 is due.




Thanks to everyone who has been supporting me through online funds and buying PF Chang's appetizer cards, asking me how I'm doing, praying for me, and encouraging me through this whole process! You have been a clear example of God's generous provision, support, and genuine, selfless love.




prayer requests


Emily and I are excited to take off on our trip, but there are some things that need to happen so we can be safe and prepared:






• finishing finals well
• getting enough sleep/naps to be energized for the long trip
• checking and rechecking to make sure we've packed all of the things we need
• a safe drive on the part of the car, the roads, traffic, weather, and our abilities to stay awake
• a safe, cheap hotel probably in PA or NY if we get too tired to keep driving
• time to adjust to the new state/city/community, especially since we're entering the program 1 1/2 weeks late
• reliable transportation (I'll most likely take the bus) to and from work (we're both working at Price Chopper)
• joy and peace as we join a new community to serve them well, and to have fun with our teammates!!


Again, thanks for reading, and feel free to leave a comment.

Topic of conversation: have you ever been to Vermont? What is the longest trip you've taken?



Thanks friends!

-Meredith

p.s. The Go Go Juice video is quite a gem, brought to you by a couple of guys already in the program at Vermont. I think we'll get along well 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0304s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb