T-minus 1 week!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » North Dakota
January 22nd 2009
Published: January 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey Everyone!
I am starting this blog so you can all keep updated with my travels while I am spending my semester abroad in Norway. I will be leaving January 29 which is only a week away. Things are getting kind of crazy at the Johnke House. My parents are leaving for Phoenix on Saturday morning so my Mom and I wanted to have everything done before I left. We have spent the last week or so figuring out the best way to pack my bag and buying all the necessary things that I need. I can honestly say that packing was a challenge but I have all of my things in 2 suitcases and one mini suitcase carry one. For those of you that know me, this is a major accomplishment. I tend to have separation anxiety from my clothes. I had fun packing and getting ready! The trip is finally starting to seem real. Before it always seemed like it was this far off date in the future, but I can actually count down the days on my fingers. I have wanted to study abroad pretty much since I popped out of the womb, so this is a pretty major thing for me! It is on my life goals list along with a lot of other crazy stuff which I won't go into (hint. one involves singing in the hills of austria....anyone?) I am really excited and I will let you know how my first few days go.

Advertisement



22nd January 2009

Only three suitcases?!?!?!
Andrea, I CAN NOT believe that you only have three suitcases for that long...that's like the amount you packed for NY for four days =P I am SUPER proud of you!

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0378s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb