A Really Big Crane


Advertisement
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Not sure if other states have the same number of oversized animals that North Dakota does. I've never stopped to get a close look at "Sandy" the Sandhill Crane located near Interstate 94 in Steele, ND so as I was driving around looking for things to photograph with my new camera, I decided to take a closer look.

Here are some pictures. The crane was apparently erected because of the number of lakes located in Kidder County which have a number of cranes in residence at certain times of the year.

Anyway...I can now cross off another crazy animal off my list. Kids seem to love these crazy, oversized animals. Still have plenty of others left to see!




Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0376s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb