Going Away


Advertisement
Published: August 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

We all had a good time at the going away party that Lilita organized for me. My only wish that I hadn’t twisted my left ankle. Will I be ready in time to go down the Grand Canyon? Anyway, we celebrated John’s bday, the guy in black and on the far right, after many people have left. Regina, John’s wife, is next to me and then Lilita and JP. Patrica and her beau flanking my right.

In 4 more days, I will be leaving this town to start my cross country trip from the outer banks. The people that come into your life can be grouped into 2 categories: those you keep and those you don’t. Friends are the people you keep and they keep you. Those that don’t are just acquaintances.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.056s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb