My little house


Advertisement
Published: December 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well, it's been 14 months since I closed on my house and 13 since I moved in. It's been a busy year but figured it was time to send some pictures of the most recent changes (and also what it started out looking like) for those of you who haven't been here to see it. There are still lots of things on my mental list to work on, but for the most part, the first level is done. Upstairs needs more furniture and some finishing touches--and I'm already planning to repaint my room.

I continue to work at the same school as a District Itinerant Speech Language Pathologist but I have put my name in the pot to be considered for the full-time position so keep your fingers crossed for me!

This year for Christmas, my parents have come down from Ohio, along with my grandma, to visit me and my aunt and uncle who live in Sanford. It's a bit different not to see my sisters and brother, but Amy's in LA, Nathan's in Dublin, Ireland, and Laura didn't have a whole lot of time off work and wasn't able to make it down here.

I wish each and every one of you a fantastic holiday surrounded by friends and family, and a great new year filled with many blessings. Happy Christmas!


Additional photos below
Photos: 32, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



25th December 2007

Merry Christmas Mary!!
25th December 2007

Merry Christmas
Your house looks amazing! You have done a wonderful job - ever thought of going into interior design? I hope you have a lovely Christmas and a wonderful New Year! Take Care Elise
25th December 2007

Merry Christmas!
Photos are good. It looks lovely. I can't wait to visit...i'll have 2 weeks in April and 6 in the summer! I've just had my first bath in the BATH! Now I'm waiitng for Cris to have his before we head off to his mum and dad's. He's still fuming coz my laptop works wirelessly and his won't!! Hehehe. Ruth
25th December 2007

BEAUTIFUL!
I love your little house! Where is it located? I love what you did with the little eating area and the dining area!! Congratulations!! Looks like it is ready for a family! :-) Merry Christmas!
27th December 2007

House
Mary, The house looks great!!!! I know you must love it!!! Can't wait to see it for real. Merry Christmas!!
27th December 2007

Merry Xmas!
WOW! Your home is beautiful. You have done such great work! And to think you helped me pull up carpet at my home and fix it up 4 years ago!!:) Chad still tells that story.
27th December 2007

Glad that you had a good Christmas! Next time you are home give me a call! Your house is wonderful.
28th December 2007

Amazed
Mary, this is truly amazing. Beautiful home! Hapy New Year!

Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0213s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb