Last Details


Advertisement
Published: June 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, I got my final details today. Here goes:

The weather in China is very similar to weather here in New Bern---except NO HURRICANES :-)

There is exactly a 12 hour time difference between China and New Bern--so if it is 12am here it is 12pm there.

If you are in education you will enjoy this!
Just found out the schools I am going to visit: Day 4 I will visit Beijing No.8 Middle School the and I will also visit Yumin Primary School

Day 8 I will visit a Vocational Technology Institute called Dong Fang Ya Yi Vocational Technology Institute. We are really excited about seeing how they compare to our college. Later on that afternoon, I will participate in a seminar with the Ministry of Education.

Day 10 I will visit Fudan University affilitiated Elementary and High School in Shanghai along with the Fudan University

So anyone that has an interest in education be sure to comment and ask me any specific questions you have---I will find out for you!!!

Guess what I am packing:
My packing restrictions are as follows--no more than 2 bags with a total of 44 pounds .
I am taking a "traveling office" which will board the plane with me and contain my notebook computer and a few clothing items. Then I am taking a backback--and that is it!!!

I am going to purchase a calling card from Callingcards.com to call back home, taking a camera, my notebook computer and converter for power, transformer, and 4 outfits--one being a dress outfit. (Hotels will have washing facilities) If I need anything while I am in China--I can go to Walmart!!! They have them on every corner too!

Advertisement



18th June 2006

You go girl.....
I am taking a "traveling office" which will board the plane with me and contain my notebook computer and a few clothing items. Then I am taking a backback--and that is it!!! You go girl.......I am so excited for you and can't wait to hear your comments as you travel..... : )

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0289s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb