Pirates and Janine's 40th!


Advertisement
Published: July 2nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

I finally got to see "Pirates of the Caribbean - On Stranger Tides." The focus of this adventure was a race to find the fountain of youth. There is no such thing of course, but it does connect nicely with my sabbatical theme . I even used this movie as an illustration back when I preach on "Living Water" and talked about my upcoming sabbatical.

Sunday was wild and crazy and full of excitement. Janine went to work to help with the first day of camp and that gave the kids and I time to decorate for her surprise party. We threw her a "Mexican Fiesta" complete with a pinata and a variety of Mexican foods. The Strauss', Colley's, Webbs, Joanna and the boys, and Mama and Papa Keller all made it to AVL. What a nice crowd. Janine was suspicious, but in fact surprised - especially to see her grandparents. Papa made her a bread box. I shared my Holden slide show. The kids beat up the pinata. We all ate cake and fun was had by all. A good birthday celebration.
Thank you dear God for my loving wife Janine. Amen.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.149s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0849s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb