i'm leavin' the coooountry, i'm leeavin' tooodaay


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » North Carolina » Asheville
November 13th 2006
Published: November 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Doin' a little back-dating here ... while leaving ashevegas was a bit wild, I just wanted to take a moment and apologize to the people I didn't get to see, to the people I never saw at all, and to those I did but then left abrubtly.

But don't worry kids, the karma came back and bit me - in the finger. In the car door. Which sucked. And ... continues to suck, but fortunately there seems to be considerable nerve damage so I'm not in any real pain. Nonetheless, my typing skills are carrying me through and there'll be plenty more bloggish prose to come - despite whether or not my middle finger is inevitably amputated (not to fret, I still have my other one and appropriate birds can still be flown). Meh ... not feeling particularly poetic at the moment, though (probably painfully obvious), so I will leave it at that.

I'll be gettin on the goin later tonight perhaps to give some FL updates ... until then, I know there are some folk whose emails I've missed, never wrote down, wrote down on a bar napkin and promptly lost, etc, etc ... so pass this on to any one who you think would care, if just a little.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0498s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb