Eye Candy and Art NY


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York
July 17th 2008
Published: July 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
Im nostalgic about New York...hopefully I can get into grad school there *crossing fingers*


Additional photos below
Photos: 39, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

ExhibitExhibit
Exhibit

Me, Vesna, and Gabriela, at the AIGA exhibit on opening night! I was sooo tired but excited to be there.
Jaclyn something ExhibitJaclyn something Exhibit
Jaclyn something Exhibit

I thought I took a picture of the info, but it came out blurry, so I cant remember the name of this exhibit, but I thought it complimented the Jeff Koons exhibit very well...
"Bohemia lies by the sea""Bohemia lies by the sea"
"Bohemia lies by the sea"

The painting is by Anselm Kiefer. I don't know what it is about this painting, but I really enjoyed it. Maybe its the symbolism...I see an open road that could lead anywhere. Almost like organized chaos thats all around the road too, its messy but it gets there. Hmm, ok, I could talk about this forever.
Cool PaintingCool Painting
Cool Painting

This painting reminds me of my grandpa, I think its why I love it so much!!! ...Its done by Leon Kossoff
Amazing Pollock!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Amazing Pollock!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Amazing Pollock!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Jackson Pollock, part of what made this my faveorite museum.
Jeff KoonsJeff Koons
Jeff Koons

One of my faveorite exhibits. The "Balloon dog" (not seen here) was also on the rooftop at the MOMA!
PaintingPainting
Painting

I loved this painting, it reminded me of being a little kid, and how great it is to be amused by simple things...
Art? or Sex?Art? or Sex?
Art? or Sex?

Couple making out, as part of an exhibit.
Outside museum!!!!Outside museum!!!!
Outside museum!!!!

Sadly I couldnt take pictures of this particular exhibit, but the costumes were great.
View!View!
View!

This was our view as we were sitting outside the museum...hungry and tired, and happy :)
PosterPoster
Poster

On our way to the hostel we took a wrong route and ended up here.
SubwaySubway
Subway

Back inside the subway!!!!


Tot: 0.169s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0569s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb