And so it begins...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York
January 31st 2007
Published: January 31st 2007
Edit Blog Post

I'm here! Whayhay!! Yesterday's travelling went fairly smoothly...after a tearful goodbye to Mum and Dad, Spud and I went into the toilets and pulled ourselves together before fully enjoying the thrills of duty free...I'll try to upload the photos! The flight was GREAT - I love Virgin! Fab food, free drinks, amazing private entertainment screen - I'm so glad BA had a strike or I would have had to fly with them lol. I am looking forward to plane flights - although I know most of them will be a lot worse than that - as some of the best nights' sleep I will probably have over the next 6 months! I was picked up at the airport by Trish (after a minor scare about lost luggage - nooo, Aus all over agan! But I was just so tired that I was missing it, as the nice attendant pointed out :-) ) and her two little boys, Felix (5) and Charlie (3). Seated in a huge car with 'Chicken Little' playing to entertain the boys, we drove to pick up Sophie from her friends house (7 year olds having dinner together - wow!). By the time we got home, the kids were hyper as you like, and I received a very enthusiastic tour of their house! I was exhausted at this point though...so whilst I was thrilled to be welcomed so wonderfully, the part of the evening I most enjoyed was having Sophie read me the first chapter of the book I'd bought her in bed :-D love you all, hope you're well. Over and out.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0369s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb