WAITRESS!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York
September 11th 2018
Published: September 11th 2018
Edit Blog Post

I'm having a teenage moment!



When trying to pick musicals to attend on Broadway we decided on Dear Evan Hansen - which I am really excited to see. But ...... my heart has a special place for Waitress. It was written by Sara Barielles, who is my biggest girl crush, and I love the music. But we thought 1 was enough for 9 days.



UNTIL .....



Al Roker announced that he would be doing a guest stint in the show. Well. That would be worth seeing. So we have TICKETS TO HIS OPENING NIGHT. Why capitals, you ask? Let me tell you. Chances are Sara Barielles will be there. Like in the same space as me. Breathing my air. It is going to be the beginning of a beautiful friendship. I'll probably be singing backing vocals for her next album. Starring in her next musical.



Just sayin'

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0384s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb