Planning the Trip


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Queens
September 14th 2014
Published: September 15th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

The Big Plan

Open to Change!

The SchwartzesThe SchwartzesThe Schwartzes

A super hot summer day selfie.
Over two years ago me and my husband Scotty moved from San Francisco, CA to his native New York. In these last two years he keeps telling me: Soon, we will move back to California. It's not that I don't like New York, the seasons are so romantic and I've made some wonderful friends. But to be honest, I do miss my native California. About two months ago we decided to move in October! We got the blessing from his mom to drive the family's Kia Sedona from Queens to Los Angeles. We could do a straight shot- but wouldn't it be more fun to stop in different places along the way? I think our trip will take about a month. We love yoga so the plan is to visit one or two yoga studios in every city. He loves skateboarding so there will be skate parks and random skate-able architecture. I love historic stuff so there might be some old houses. We both are type B people so we will see what actually ends up happening.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Traveling TempleTraveling Temple
Traveling Temple

We always burn India Temple Incense in the van.


Tot: 0.141s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1161s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb