The Airport Bar


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Queens
April 23rd 2014
Published: July 28th 2014
Edit Blog Post

April 22, 2014 JFK Airport New York, NY

Well I'm sitting at Tigin in JFK so I guess you can say that my journey has begun! I am enjoying a beer and watching the Yankee's play the Red Sox at Fenway. There is not much that is more American than baseball and beer and since this will be my last time in America for the next week I might as well enjoy it. I will be traveling to the motherland, Italy. This journey was a year in the making and a welcomed retreat indeed. In just a few hours I will be in Milan where I am meeting a Mr. Raymond Soha. I know little about my new travel companion but that only adds to the excitement of my adventure. He was the friend of Fr. John, the person who put this trip together, and if FJ vouches for him then he must be a good guy. I have had some brief phone and text conversation with the guy to help him as he has not traveled abroad before. Other than a minor booking confusion things ran smooth and I am looking forward to meeting this guy in person. After a day in Italy's fashion and financial capital, as the old saying goes all roads lead to Rome. We will be off to Rome for the canonization of Popes John Paul II and John XXIII. This year certainly has been a surprise. My life is a in a position of flux and what better place to discern where the next step is than the eternal city...alla prossima!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0594s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb