Travelogue to NYC


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Brooklyn
March 21st 2015
Published: March 21st 2015
Edit Blog Post

Traveling to New York City with my family was just amazing. I loved walking in the city streets having lots of fun. We stayed for 2 weeks on winter vacations celebrating Christmas and New Year in a total different way. We started visiting the most representative places in New York such as, Times Square, 5th Avenue and The Rockefeller Center.









Visiting The Central Park was magical, the artists and the cold air make it an incredible experience. I felt great and really surprised; the park was gigantic and I was exhausted of walking trough it but I don't regret it. People were talking, the park was crowded and you could hear taxis arriving.





Downtown was the greatest city part, we went walking to the Love sign, which I had always wanted to visit. It covered all my expectations, it was big and beautiful, it was just awesome. You could hear the flashes of all the people talking and taking pictures. After this, we visited Times Square which was awesome, it was big and full of people who looked amazed just as me.While we were admiring it, I turned around and saw myself in one of the screens, it was really funny because I actually didn't expected it but anyways I enjoyed it. At the very end of Times Square there´s the M&M´S World which is amazing, it´s really big and colorful. M&M´S World is actually one of the most happy places I have ever visited.







With my cousins I went to the beach, it was cold and the sky was gray but it was still beautiful.You could see dogs running in the sand and swimming in the sea. We walked on the port until we arrived to the end of it, then, we took some pictures. I really had a good family time visiting the beach, I felt exited and really happy.





On Christmas, my family gave my brother and me tickets for a basketball game in Brooklyn as a gift. Some days later, we went to The Barclays Center. I was really exited and shocked, just as my brother who had dreamed of going to one game. Although it wasn’t our favorite NBA team, it was great being live at the game, which I had always watched on TV. When the game started, everyone cheered their favorite team; it was one of the best experiences ever.







A day after the game, we went to The Lion King play in Broadway. My mom was so shocked of being there she almost got a heart attack! I was exited as well. The play is magnificent, the music beautiful, truly, the best play I have watched.









Our trip would not be great if we couldn’t visit the Grand Central. The structure was the best part, if you looked up, you´ll see some blue paintings and stars shining with the sunlight. You could hear people talking, over the phone and to each other, you could also hear the policeman shouting for the last call for the trains, it was crowded.









In 1 day, we walked to the Rockefeller Center, we watched people ice-skating and the representative gigantic Christmas tree decorated with all the color lights. Then, we walked and visited the United Nations, the Chrysler and The German Bank buildings, which were really big and beautiful with an amazing view in all of them.







We were tired of walking, but that didn’t stopped us. We visited the 9/11 Memorial, the Statue of Liberty and the bull statue. After visiting does, we visited the Brooklyn Bridge just in time to watch the most amazing sunset ever; it lighted the Manhattan buildings making them look colorful and beautiful.







Finally New Year arrived and we celebrated it on the Central Park, watching the fireworks and the buildings lighted up. As always, people shouted 3…2…1…Happy New Year! And when it was officially 2015, everyone hugged each other without even knowing each other. It was fun.







A day before we leaved NYC, it starting snowing and it was great because at first, I was deceptioned. I really enjoyed the snow, we ran, we did snow angels, we did snow battles, we took pictures and we eat snowflakes. It was really fun and I had a good time.





New York City is actually one of my favorite cities and trips I have ever done, I hope someday I can go there again.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.034s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb