Welcome


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Brooklyn
April 10th 2010
Published: April 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Welcome to my travel blog. I will use these pages to tell my friends and family about my travels.
I am doing some last minute preparations and winding down things in NY. Flying to Phuket, Thailand on Monday April 12. The plans is to spend 3 nights resting and acclimating, and then I am getting on a liveaboard dive boat for 4 days to do some amazing diving in the Similan Islands. Then after the boat, I plan on checking out other islands in Thailand. Ko Samui, Krabi and so on. No real plan yet, I'll figure it out as I go along.
I have been to Thailand about 5 years ago. Spent some time in Bangkok and Patong, Phuket. Had a fantastic time, that's why this trip I am starting in Thailand. Love the food, the beaches and the people. This time I will try to avoid Bangkok since there is some unrest there right now and I would rather spend more time on the islands anyways.
My cousin Boris from Dallas is flying in to meet me in Phuket on May 1st and will spend a week with me. It should be a lot of fun - we used to travel together long ago when he lived in the NY Metro area.
After Thailand, I am flying to Ho Chi Minh City in Vietnam on May 12th.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.039s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0594s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb