#4 Buffalo, NY (week 8)


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » Corfu
May 28th 2010
Published: May 28th 2010
Edit Blog Post

An enthusiastic top of the morning to you!
Laura and I are sitting in the Batavia library updating our travel computer that we will be using to blog. Laura is doing a professional blog on vehicle and traffic safety issues and I am doing this blog for fun. Although I do not have anything specifically revolutionary to blog about it is nice to sort of diary along and I am sure it will be interesting to read these old blogs for Laura and I next year.

So on Wednesday we were up at 8am but didnt manage to depart Roanoke until past 11am! We made it to Rissa's by 4 and then on to Pam's by 5.. only Shlomo (our cat) did not want to be stuffed into his cat carrier and got vicious with us leaving several scratches on Laura and nearly puncturing her eye. By the time we finally made it to Buffalo it was past 3am!

Thursday we had lunch with my long time friend Tom at a Japanese place followed by dinner with Kevin and Lisa K. Today we went to the DMV for my NY license renewal and to breakfast with our long term family friend Marne. We still have to find me a suit coat to borrow for Laura's friend Joe's wedding and visit the family grave before making our way to Buffalo for Sex and the City II and Chocolate bar. I've been requested to drink 2 martini's for Fernanda. Only 3 more days until we reach Africa! I may blog once more before leaving the states.. otherwise, see you in Africa!


Advertisement



1st June 2010

Have a good time, be careful.

Tot: 0.174s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 19; qc: 69; dbt: 0.1348s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb