What an Amazing Trip!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Mexico » Albuquerque
December 20th 2016
Published: June 25th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 35.0841, -106.649

We flew overnight to Houston arriving there just after 5 a.m. The Global Entry line at customs was short, thankfully. We grabbed our luggage and took it through customs then waited in a long line to get through security. There is no TSA precheck line available for people connecting from international to domestic flights. The United lounge was open so we waited there for the last flight--about a four hour layover.

This has been such an magnificent trip! I feel very lucky to have had the opportunity to see Antarctica first hand. The rugged landscape, the everchanging seascape, the entertaining and completely unconcerned animals, the numerous birds, and the bold and robust people who accept the challenge of living there are all unbelievable. I so enjoyed every one of the six days that we were in Antarctica. This certainly seems like the ultimate trip for us. It will be hard to top it. No matter what words I choose to describe the experience, they are not enough.

I like to write about my experiences traveling to help me remember all the details. I am sure that I have forgotten some already. Members of the ship's Expedition Team also blog the trips. What they wrote is available on the Seabourn blog at https://my.yb.tl/seabournexpeditions/4938/.




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.282s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 40; dbt: 0.1018s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb